I walk With the moon ….

Immature Fruit

I walk with the moon and I talk to the stars,
I fly with fireflies and live with my scars.

I mend broken flowers for living and I listen to the night breeze,
I sing to the sea and with my sorrows come to appease.

It seems as if I have lived in this darkness for so long,
I have forgotten how to translate right from wrong.

Saqi ! tonight measure this ocean with your wine,
Separate my tears from the salt and draw a line.

Oh Beloved ! Open your eyes again as I search for a lost soul,
This may be to you Just another dark night, but to me it is a black hole.

BY : Khawaja Hamad

View original post

Leave a Reply

