I wonder …..

Immature Fruit

I wonder if my poems were ever read by my beloved ,
I wonder if these winds ever gave my kisses to her lips,
I wonder if these rain drops ever gave her the touch of my tears,
I wonder if my love ever traveled to her all these years,

But one thing is for sure …..

When my poems are read, she will know they were all meant for her,
And if she ever receives any feelings of a presence, it was from me to her.

Saqi! you open, you pour, you bring to shore the souls that live at the bottom of the sea,
The cups you carry to wine you serve, your tavern is the home for the wanderers in love.

Oh Beloved ! one day you will endure this love grown so strong,
You will collapse and realize all that you have done was wrong.

God has a time for everything…

View original post 27 more words

Leave a Reply

