Sunshine and rainbows… NOT!

Living words

Sunshine and rainbows
Were promised to me
But instead I got
Yelled at, abused
And nothing that pleased

I brought this
On myself I guess
I should not have
Trusted the one
I did

I am guilty
I deny this not
But this living torture
Is not deserved
Unnecessary

No regrets
I am living my life.
Don’t like that?
Hah! I will live
To spite!

Childish?
What of it?
You don’t like me? Well?
Get over it.
I’m staying

I will have my sunshine
And rainbows
Without you.
Grow up.
Buy a bag of cement.

View original post

Leave a Reply

