Internship after 10th grade.

It s not another day in my life

It is not another second in my life,

It is just not another smile in my life,

These days are different,

They require a different me to function,

They want me to unleash my hidden talents,

They want me to be a lady,

Of my own lessons,

I have acquired if not much but little 

Of all I desire,

And now is the time, 

That I let go of those reasons, 

I held on too most of my life,

There were decisions pending

And I left them pending,

As I drafted another notice,

This is my summer story,

A glimpse of a girl gone professional.

2 thoughts on “Internship after 10th grade.

Leave a Reply

