Search- Culminated.

I saw her run,

she dressed

in her slate-grey jeans-

and a lose dark blue top.

 

I saw her run,

with her best friends.

 

I saw her run,

with a purse with money.

 

I saw her run,

to watch movies

and go for lunches.

 

I saw her run

and sit in bedrooms and cry

 

I saw her run,

she cried when she returned

 

I saw her run

she was sober

till she came

 

I saw her run

she ran into feelings

 

I saw her run

with permissions

 

I saw her run

she had the curliest hair

she had dark black hair

she was beautiful

she was uncommon

 

I saw her run

and she ran till she knew

 

I saw her run

till she lost it all

 

I saw her run

I saw her breakdown

I saw her emotions-decay

Her thoughts wilt

Her hair dyed

Her lips painted

Her skin dried.

 

And I saw her

come back to one place

her heart.

 

I saw her,

come back,

apologise on knees.

 

I saw her

come back

and kiss hers’

 

 

I saw her

come back

being happy

 

I saw her

come back

and dance alive

 

I saw her

being in love.

 

And I saw her

make herself-

not find herself.

 

I saw her bloom.

I saw her doom.

I saw her begin.

I saw her naked truths.

I saw her.

And she was never the girl, she knew.

 

 

10 thoughts on “Search- Culminated.

Leave a Reply

